First day - Reisverslag uit Harrow, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels - WaarBenJij.nu First day - Reisverslag uit Harrow, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels - WaarBenJij.nu

First day

Door: Niels Rutjens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Niels

26 April 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Harrow

At “very early o’clock” I had to wake up to catch my flight, which would depart at half past nigh. When we arrived at the airport in Eindhoven we still doubted the weight of my luggage, so we removed one thing. Then it was just 15.4 kg. Everything went without a hitch.

I feel that: Every time you fly you get shown how small we truly are.

Tisha helped me prepare for the trip because she has a lot of experience with this exact flight. Which caused all actions following that becoming easy. So a couple of minutes after my arrival, I was sitting on my luggage waiting for the Easybus. It took longer than I expected to get from Stanford to Baker street, were I would take the underground too Northwick Park Station.

That train ride went not completely without its problems. First it took me quite a while to figure out which of the 2 directions, on the metropolitan line, I had to go. When I did and arrived at Northwick park station I wasn’t quick enough to get of which forced me to get out the next stop and take the same line the other direction. There Mikila, Tisha’s sister and my host, was waiting for me.

After I was shown my room and unpacked the rest of the family came home. At the moment two of the three sons are home, the eldest is in university. I expected it would be very awkward at first, but it was better than expected.

Later the parents took me to the local town centre, in Harrow, because exams are coming up and they need to sudy. Harrow is very multi-cultural, you can see this very clearly in the local shops and restaurants.
In the evening we watched Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince. After which I went straight to bed because the next morning we would go swimming at 7 o’clock.

  • 27 April 2014 - 22:05

    Katja Storm:

    Hoi Niels! Klinkt niet slecht voor een eerste dagje. En fijn dat het alles is meegevallen. Hoop dat je een leuke tijd tegemoet gaat. Enjoy!

  • 28 April 2014 - 10:55

    Hanneke Moors:

    Good to hear that you have arrived safely and that the meeting with your host family went ok.
    Did you enjoy your swim this morning?

  • 28 April 2014 - 10:55

    Hanneke Moors:

    Good to hear that you have arrived safely and that the meeting with your host family went ok.
    Did you enjoy your swim this morning?

  • 28 April 2014 - 10:55

    Hanneke Moors:

    Good to hear that you have arrived safely and that the meeting with your host family went ok.
    Did you enjoy your swim this morning?

  • 28 April 2014 - 10:55

    Hanneke Moors:

    Good to hear that you have arrived safely and that the meeting with your host family went ok.
    Did you enjoy your swim this morning?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Harrow

Niels

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 178
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3001

Voorgaande reizen:

26 April 2014 - 09 Mei 2014

Internship

Landen bezocht: