Sunday - Reisverslag uit Harrow, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels - WaarBenJij.nu Sunday - Reisverslag uit Harrow, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels - WaarBenJij.nu

Sunday

Door: Niels

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Niels

27 April 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Harrow

This morning, as promised, we went swimming in the local swimming pool where Eathen trains (usually 8 times a week). I was reminded of my bad stamina. Luckily when we came home there was a very nice breakfast waiting for us.

To the next thing, going to church on Sunday morning, I’m luckily not completely unfamiliar. My host family took me to the church which they regularly visit and help. There we started with worship and prayer, after which the children and teenagers left the main room to participate in their own service and education. I think it’s great that there are people all-over the world praising God and spreading His word.

When we were driving back home they showed me where the library is and how I should get there. The rest of the day was like a regular Sunday to me: a bit of sitting around, watching YouTube, gaming and eating.

Luckily I do not need to set my alarm because I don’t have to weak up early tomorrow morning and my body is still one hour ahead, of local time.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Harrow

Niels

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 98
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2982

Voorgaande reizen:

26 April 2014 - 09 Mei 2014

Internship

Landen bezocht: